Events

Below is a list of some of the events that the PA hosts or participates in. We've also included some helpful dates from the official school calendar. Please note that these dates may change during the school year. For the most up to date calendar, please visit the OFFICIAL PS101 CALENDAR.

2018

SEPTEMBER
Thurs, Sep 5, 2018 Kindergarten Orientation & Welcome Breakfast for Kindergarten Parents
Mon, Sep 17, 2018, 2:20PM Fall After School Begins
Tues, Sep 18, 2018, 8:10AM PA Meeting & Parents Welcome Breakfast
Thurs, Sep 20, 2018 Picture Day
Sat, Sep 22, 2018, 2:00PM to 4:00PM Square Dance
Tues,, Sep 25, 2018, 4:30PM to 7:30PM Meet The Teacher Night
Tues, Sep 25, 2018, 8:10AM Class Parent Orientation Meeting
OCTOBER
Fri, Oct 5 2018, 8:10AM New Parent Welcome Breakfast (1st grade to 6th grade)
Tues, Oct 16, 2018 (Time TBD) PA Meeting - Childcare Provided
Sat, Oct 27, 2018 Halloween Monster Mash
NOVEMBER
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 Picture Re-Take Day
Thurs, Nov 8, 2018 Parent Night Out
Nov 12 - 16, 2018 Thanksgiving Community Service Projects
Thurs, Nov 15, 2018, 12:30PM to 7:30PM Parent Teacher Conferences
Tues, Nov 20, 2018, 8:10AM PA Meeting
DECEMBER
Dec 10 - 15, 2018 Scholastic Book Fair
Tues, Dec 18, 2018 (Tiime TBD) PA Meeting - Childcare Provided

2019

JANUARY
Tues, Jan 15, 2019, 8:10AM PA Meeting
Fri, Jan 25, 2019 Last day of Fall After School
Mon, Jan 28, 2019 First day of Spring After School
FEBRUARY
Sat, Feb 2, 2019 Talent Show
Tues, Feb 26, 2019 (TIME=TBD) PA Meeting - Childcare Provided
MARCH
Fri, March 1, 2019 Online Auction Begins
Sat, March 2, 2019 Movie Night
Thurs, March 14, 2019 Parent Teacher Conferences
Tues, Mar 19, 2019, 8:10AM PA Meeting
APRIL
Thurs, April 4, 2019 Parent Night Out
Tues, Apr 16, 2019 (TIME=TBD) PA Meeting - Childcare Provided
MAY
Tues, May 7, 2019, 2:30PM Teacher/Staff Appreciation Lunch
Sat, May 11, 2019 Family Fun Run/Wellness Event (Rain date: 5/18/19)
Tues, May 21, 2019 Meet The New Grade Night/Parent Teacher Conferences
Tues, May 21, 2019, 8:10AM PA Meeting
JUNE
Wed, June 5, 2019 Family International Dinner
Fri, June 7, 2019 Last Day of Spring After School Program
Thurs, June 13, 2019 School Play
Tues, June 18, 2019, 8:10AM PA Meeting & Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast